• District Closure:

    The entire District is closed Thursday, October 14, 2021 through Friday, October 15, 2021. Regular business will resume on Monday, October 18, 2021 at 7:30 AM.

Close alert

2020 Board of Trustee Elections

Last Updated: 6/10/2021 6:12 PM

On June 17, 2020, the Board of Trustees approved Resolution No. 43:19-20 calling for a consolidated election.  The purpose of the election is to elect three (3) members of the Perris Union High School District’s Governing Board for a full term ending December 12, 2024, to office now being held by the following members:

Anthony T. Stafford, Sr. - Area 2
David G. Nelissen - Area 3
Edward D. Garcia, Jr. - Area 4

The Trustee Areas that will be open for candidacy are Area 2, Area 3, and Area 4.  A Districtwide Trustee Area Map, as well as, individual maps for Areas 2, 3 and 4 are included.

In addition, an Election Calendar for the governing board member election of November 3, 2020, has been prepared by the Riverside County Registrar of Voters.  Selected dates from the calendar are below:

 June 26, 2020
 (130 days prior to election)

 Deadline for County Superintendent of Schools to notify, in writing, governing boards of compulsory consolidation of school district elections.

 July 3, 2020
 (123 days prior to election)

 Last day for the district governing board to submit specifications of the Election Order to the County Superintendent of Schools and the Registrar of Voters concurrently.

 July 13, 2020
 (113 days prior to election)

 Earliest date for filing Declaration of Candidacy for governing board member.

 August 7, 2020
 (88 days prior to election)

 Final date for filing Declaration of Candidacy for governing board member.


 December 11, 2020
 (2nd Friday in December
 following the election)

 Beginning of term of office for newly elected board members.

 Oath of office must be executed prior to taking office.


* Whenever a date prescribed by law falls on a weekend or holiday, such act may be performed on the next business day (E.C. § 15, G. C. §§ 6700, 6701).


2020 Order of Election - Signed Resolution

Registrar of Voters - Riverside County